Monash Malaysia applies 6% service tax to tuition and specified education charges for non-Malaysian citizens, with stated exemptions.
Monash University Malaysia General information and services subject to service tax Checked 2026-10-17 · Effective 2025-07-01; source update 2025-07-14
The IIUM KICT bachelor schedule lists MYR 57,600 tuition for eight semesters after a 20% discount. SST is excluded.
International Islamic University Malaysia PDF page 4: KICT tuition row and discount image Checked 2026-10-17 · Semester 1, 2024/2025 onwards; SST notice effective 2025-07-01
The same IIUM schedule totals MYR 81,015 before SST, with entrance, tuition, recurrent, Mahallah, Takaful, and graduation charges.
Each fee uses the period and student category below. These amounts do not represent a complete study budget.
Programme
Amount and period
Charges and limits
Bachelor of Computer Science
RM 57,600.00 · per year International students · Full-time 2027
Includes: Tuition. Excludes: Application fee; Registration fee; Semester amenities; Accommodation; Student Pass costs. Tax: not-stated. The page states that service tax applies. Confirm whether the quoted tuition includes tax before payment. Official fee source · Checked 2026-10-17
Bachelor of Business and Commerce
RM 54,240.00 · per year International students · Full-time 2027
Includes: Tuition. Excludes: Application fee; Registration fee; Semester amenities; Accommodation; Student Pass costs. Tax: not-stated. The page states that service tax applies. Confirm whether the quoted tuition includes tax before payment. Official fee source · Checked 2026-10-17
IIUM KICT bachelor programmes
RM 57,600.00 · per programme International students · Full-time Semester 1, 2024/2025 onwards
Includes: Tuition for 8 semesters after the stated 20% discount. Excludes: Entrance; Recurrent fees; Mahallah; Takaful; Graduation; SST; Extra semesters. Tax: excluded. This is a faculty fee schedule. Confirm the named programme, discount, and current invoice with IIUM. Official fee source · Checked 2026-10-17
IIUM KICT bachelor programmes
RM 81,015.00 · per programme International students · Full-time Semester 1, 2024/2025 onwards
Includes: Entrance; Tuition; Recurrent fees; Mahallah; Takaful; Graduation. Excludes: SST; Extra semesters; Travel; Personal expenses. Tax: excluded. This schedule total covers the listed charges for 4 years. It does not state a tax rate for each charge. Official fee source · Checked 2026-10-17
Use the same cost basis
The fee examples have different periods and charge scopes. They do not establish which institution costs less for an equivalent course.
Budget line
Calculation
Evidence required
Tuition
Official amount for the stated period
International fee schedule
Other university charges
Sum of applicable listed charges
Fee schedule and offer
Accommodation
Contract rent plus listed charges
Residence quotation
Monthly expenses
Your monthly estimate multiplied by months
Your selected items and current prices
Initial cash
Deposits and payments due before study
Payment instructions
Identify the programme and campus.
Copy the official fee period exactly.
Separate refundable deposits from expenses.
Check the discount conditions and tax basis.
Request a complete quotation for any missing charge.
Do not multiply an annual rate into a guaranteed course total. Future rate changes, extra semesters, and programme conditions require separate confirmation.
Tuition and fee periods
Retain each official fee period. The Monash examples use annual rates, while the IIUM KICT schedule uses an eight-semester tuition total.
IIUM international bachelor fee schedule · International Islamic University Malaysia Source date: Not stated · Checked 2026-10-17 · Period: Semester 1, 2024/2025 onwards; SST notice effective 2025-07-01
Monash Malaysia service tax information · Monash University Malaysia Source date: 2025-07-14 · Checked 2026-10-17 · Period: Effective 2025-07-01; source update 2025-07-14